Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

IAOS 2017 Prize for young statisticians

To encourage more young statisticians to take an active interest in official statistics, the International Association for Official Statistics (IAOS) is announcing its next annual competition for the best paper in the field of official statistics written by a young statistician.  In addition to the monetary prizes, the first place winner will receive travel funds to present the paper at one of the sessions at the 61st World Statistics Congress in Marrakech, Morocco in July 2017.
Papers must be submitted by February 15, 2017 till 11:59 PM according to (GMT+2) timing. The decision of the panel will be final. Prizes will only be awarded if papers of significant quality are submitted.
Please submit papers, in MS Word or compatible format to .
The complete announcement can be found here.


Cochran-Hansen Prize

In celebration of its 25th anniversary in 1999, the International Association of Survey Statisticians (IASS) established the Cochran-Hansen Prize, which is awarded every two years for the best paper on survey research methods submitted by a young statistician from a developing or transition country. The Cochran-Hansen Prize consists of books and journal subscriptions in the value of € 500.
Participation in competition for the Cochran-Hansen Prize is restricted to young statisticians from developing and transition countries who are living in such countries and were born in 1987 or later. The deadline for submission of papers for the 2017 prize is 15 February 2017. All papers must be sent to the chair of the IASS 2017 Cochran-Hansen Prize Committee, Professor Monica Pratesi, email address:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . The complete announcement can be found here.

Application for funding from World Bank Trust Fund for Statistical Capacity Building

The ISI and the World Bank Group are pleased to announce funding opportunities for developing country participants to attend the next ISI World Statistics Congress in Marrakech, Morocco, from 16-21 July 2017. The World Bank Trust Fund for Statistical Capacity Building (WB TFSCB) is for permanent residents of developing countries, who aim to expand the statistical capacity in their country through active participation in the scientific programme of the ISI Marrakech WSC. The objective of the WB TFSCB is to improve the capacity of statistical officers and academics in developing countries by improving their statistical knowledge to develop statistical systems through the participation in international conferences and workshops.

Application for funding from WBTFSCB is now open and will close on 6 January 2017. Candidates must be permanent residents of a developing country, and must be ISI members (regular or elected).The complete announcement can be found here

The Mahalanobis International Award

The Mahalanobis International Award is sponsored by the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation of the Government of India. The award recognizes an individual for lifetime achievements in statistics in a developing country or region. The deadline for submissions is 30 November 2016. More information can be found here.

The Karl Pearson Prize

The Karl Pearson Prize, established by the ISI in collaboration with Elsevier Publishers, recognizes a research contribution that has had profound influence on statistical theory, methodology, practice, or applications. The deadline for nominations is 15 November  2016. More information can be found here.

Portail du Centre National de Documentation du Maroc